Scientific advisory board

Our Scientific Advisory Board is composed of the key opinion leaders in immunotherapy and food allergy worldwide.

Christophe Dupont - Professor- Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board

Pr. Christophe Dupont

Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board
Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board, Professor Christophe Dupont is Head of the Pediatrics-Gastroenterology Department at the Necker Hospital in Paris. He is a member of the European Society for Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition and the Committee of Nutrition of the French Pediatric Society.
Hugh Sampson - Professor

Dr. Hugh Sampson

Hugh A. Sampson, M.D., is a professor of Pediatrics and Immunobiology at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, N.Y., USA. He is Chief of the Division of Allergy & Immunology in the Department of Pediatrics; Director of the Jaffe Food Allergy Institute; and Dean of Translational Biomedical Science at The Mount Sinai Medical Center. He received his M.D. from the Buffalo State University of New York School of Medicine. Dr. Sampson's research interests have focused on food allergic disorders, including work on the immuno-pathogenic role of food hypersensitivity in atopic dermatitis, the pathogenesis of food-induced anaphylaxis, the characterization of food-induced gastrointestinal hypersensitivities, the characterization of food allergens, and novel immunotherapeutic strategies (recombinant engineered protein, plasmid DNA, peptide, etc.) for treating food allergies. His research has been funded by a number of grants from the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and private foundations (Clarissa Sosin Foundation and Food Allergy Initiative). He is the Principal Investigator of the NIH-sponsored Consortium of Food Allergy Research (COFAR). He is also former President of the American Academy of Allergy Asthma and Immunology (AAAAI).

Professor Franklin Adkinson

Pr. Franklin Adkinson

Professor Adkinson, MD, is a Professor of Medicine at Johns Hopkins Asthma and Allergy Centre. His research has contributed to modern day’s understanding of the mechanisms of allergen immunotherapy.

Dr. Motohiro Ebisawa

The Professor Ebisawa, MD, PhD, is Director of Allergy at Sagamihara National Hospital in Kanagawa (Japan) is a leading expert in food allergies. He currently serves as Secretary General on the Board of Directors of the World Allergy Organization (WAO), where he has served in different leadership roles since 2010. In addition to his WAO tenure, Dr. Ebisawa serves on the Executive Board of Directors of the Japanese Society of Allergology, is Chair of the Food Allergy Committee of the Japanese Society of Pediatric Allergy and Clinical Immunology, and is a member of the GINA Assembly and the Collegium Internationale Allergogicum (CIA).

Professor Philippe Eigenmann

Pr. Philippe Eigenmann

Professor Eigenmann is an Associate Professor at the Department of Infants and Adolescents at the Hôpital cantonal Universitaire Genève (HUG), Geneva, Switzerland, specializing in pediatric allergy diagnosis and treatment. His current research is focused on the pathogenesis of food allergy with regard to sensitization procedures in the bowel, as well as investigating therapeutic food allergy treatment strategies using mouse models.
Professor Gideon Lack

Pr. Gideon Lack

Professor Lack is head of the Pediatric Allergy department and Clinical Lead in Allergy at King’s College London as well as Head of the Children’s Allergy Service at Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust. His research is focused on the prevalence of food allergies in children and the relationship between food allergies, eczema, and asthma. He is currently working on novel immune-modulatory treatments for food allergies and on developing new strategies to prevent the development of allergies and asthma in children and adults. Professor Lack is a member of the British Medical Association (BMA), The European Academy of Allergology and Clinical Immunology (EAACI) and the Royal College of Pediatrics and Child Health.
Paul Henri Lambert - Professor

Pr. Paul Henri Lambert

Professor Paul-Henri Lambert, MD, is directing the International Advanced Course of Vaccinology (ADVAC) and is associated with the Centre of Vaccinology at University of Geneva. He is an expert in vaccination strategies and assessment of vaccine adverse effects. He is former chief of Microbiology and Immunology and Vaccine Research and Development programs at the World Health Organization (WHO). He also chaired the WHO Global Advisory Committee for Vaccine Safety.

Dr. Jacques-Pierre Moreau

Dr. Jacques-Pierre Moreau

Dr Moreau has broad industry experience across the spectrum of drug discovery, development and commercialization. He has published over 50 articles in scientific journals and is named inventor or co-inventor in over 40 U.S. issued patents. He has been founder or co-founder of successful biotechs such as Biomeasure, Inc. (MA, U.S.A.), Kinerton, Ltd. (Ireland), ProteoThera (MA, U.S.A.) and Mulleris Therapeutics (MA, U.S.A.). Dr. Moreau is the former Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice-President for Ipsen SA (France). Active contributor to Ipsen’s IPO in 2005 and to the spin-offs of Preglem (CH), Radius Health, Inc. (MA, U.S.A.), Functional Therapeutics (U.K./CH) and Rhythm Pharmaceuticals (MA, U.S.A.). Dr. Moreau is a Director of Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd (India), member of the Science, Technology, Strategy and Risk committees. He is also former board member of Phytochemics, an Inventage Venture-funded company, former advisor for Nitto Denko & Teijin Pharmaceutical (Japan) and current advisor for Genosys (U.S.A.), and Banque Oddo (France). Dr. J Moreau holds a master’s degree in physical chemistry and was awarded a D.Sc from the University of Orleans, France based on doctoral studies conducted at the Worcester Foundation for Experimental Biology (now part of U-Mass), followed by post-doctoral studies at the École Polytechnique in Paris.

Jonathan M. Spergel - Professor of

Pr. Jonathan M. Spergel

M.D, Ph.D. is a professor of Allergy-Immunology at The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia and Perelman School of Medicine at University of Pennsylvania. He is also Chief of the Allergy Section and Director of Center for Eosinophilic Diseases at the Childern’s Hospital of Philadelphia. His research has focused on atopic dermatitis, Food allergies and Eosinophilic Esophagitis. His current research is focusing on mechanism of food allergy as well as novel therapies in the treatment of food allergy and Eosinophilic Esophagitis. His research has been published in numerous journals including Nature and Nature Genetics. His work has been funded by National Institutes of Health (NIH) and foundations including Food Allergy Research Education (FARE). He has served on the chair of the medical advisory board for American Partnership for Eosinophilic Diseases (APFED) and International Association of Food Protein Induced Enterocolitis (IAFFPE). He is currently on the board of directors for the American Academy of Allergy Asthma and Immunology (AAAAI).
Professor Robert Zeiger

Pr. Robert Zeiger

Professor Zeiger, MD, PhD, is a Clinical Professor in the Department of Pediatrics at the UCSD School of Medicine in La Jolla, California, United States, and Adjunct Physician Investigator for Kaiser Permanente Southern California. In addition, Professor Zeiger serves on the Medical Advisory Board for Food Allergy Research and Education (FARE) and Deputy Editor for the Journal of Allergy Clinical Immunology: In Practice. Professor Zeiger’s current research activities focus on childhood asthma prevention and outcomes research.